Alumni Meet Milaap 2017

Date- 19/8/2017
Co-coordinators- Mr. Mayur Punde and Mrs. Bhagyashri Kanhere

At AISSMS Institute of Management Alumni Meet – Milaap, 2017 was organized on Saturday 19th August, 2017. The event was organized to provide an opportunity to present students to interact with Alumni, creating bonding and networking among the peer groups and getting the contribution from alumni in overall development of the Institute.
The program started with lamp lighting ceremony. Dr. S. V. Patankar, Officiating Director, AISSMS IOM welcomed all the guests and alumni. In his address to the gathering he explained the importance of networking and building strong relationships between the Institute and its alumni. The program was followed by the presentation on the journey of IOM and its progress in recent years given by Dr. Pooja Upadhyay. Presentation on placements initiatives and records was given by Mr Mayur Punde, TPO of the institute.

MBA 2nd year students of current batch performed a cultural program on the theme of ‘Maharashtra’s Lokdhara’ showcasing the traditions of Maharashtrian culture. In the followed session, three eminent alumni addressed the gathering. Ms. Mili Dutta, AGM Corporate HR, Suzlon Energy Ltd. shared her experiences and emphasized on the need of certification courses along with MBA degree. Mr. Abhijeet Goray Chief Manager, Times of India focused on the importance of development of specific skill sets. Mr. Vikram Gaikwad, Sr. Recruitment Specialist, Tetra Pack India Pvt. Ltd. suggested to the present students to actively participate in intercollegiate events and to have a mentor from the corporate sector which will help them in grooming their personalities.

At the end, the session was open for interaction between the current batch students and alumni. It was the platform provided to the students to discuss their doubts about corporate sector. Few of the alumni shared their views and feedback about the program and assured their presence in good numbers for such meetings in the future as well. The vote of thanks was given by Mr Mayur Punde, TPO of the institute. It was followed by dinner. Alumni had a great time reconnecting with the institute and each other.